Skip to Content

Alloymtd To Embark On Two Projects In The Philippines Worth RM400 Million

by April 17, 2016 General

KUALA LUMPUR, April 17 (Bernama) — Infrastructure conglomerate, AlloyMtd Group, will embark on two projects in the Philippines with a combined contract value of close to RM400 million.

President/Chief Executive Officer, Datuk Dr Azmil Khalid, said the projects were another feather in the cap for the group’s initiatives in the Philippines which further recognised the group’s capabilities.

“The projects are the construction of a new government centre and a business hub in the Bataan Province and the development of a government centre and business hub in the Nueva Ecija Province, it said in a statement here today.

In Bataan, AlloyMtd will construct and develop among others, a new provincial government capitol building; new Business Processing Outsourcing (BPO) buildings grades A, B and C; and a 142-room business hotel with commercial and retail area.

Meanwhile, the group will develop a mix of government offices with retail and commercial space, two BPO buildings which will cater to 4,000 Call Centre seats and a business hotel with 75 rooms surrounding a 2,500 sq metres public square or Public Plaza in the Nueva Ecija Province, it said.

The construction of a new government centre and business ness Hub Project in Bataan Province will be completed by 2018, while the development of a Government Center and Business Hub Project in the Nueva Ecija Province by 2017.

AlloyMtd said when completed, the projects will serve as the catalysts for economic growth in both provinces.

The projects, touted as “mini Putrajaya” come after the company completed the first concept of Putrajaya Malaysia’s administrative capital in Calabarzon, the Phillipines in 2014.

As such, the group is set to expand the same concept, which is modelled after Putrajaya, to other regions in the republic.

Besides operations in the Philippines, AlloyMtd Group has international presence in other 15 countries notably Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, the US, UK, Australia, Indonesia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, India, Chile and China.