Skip to Content

Chinese, ASEAN foreign ministers to hold special meeting

by June 12, 2016 General

Foreign Ministry spokesman Hong Lei (Xinhuanet file photo)

BEIJING, June 12 (Xinhua) — Invited by Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi, foreign ministers or representatives from ten nations of the ASEAN will attend a special meeting on Tuesday in southwest China’s Yunnan Province.

Foreign Ministry spokesman Hong Lei made the announcement on Sunday.

ASEAN members include Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.