Skip to Content

Kazakhstan introduces visa-free regime for 45 countries

by December 30, 2016 General

By  Trend

Kazakhstan will introduce a visa-free regime for 45 countries of Europe, Asia and America since January 1 2017, according to Kazakh Foreign Ministry.

Moreover visa issuance procedure will be simplified for 48 more countries.

Visa free regime is envisaged for Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chili, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Great Britain, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UAE and US.

The citizens of these countries can stay in Kazakhstan for a period of up to 30 days. However they should pass registration upon arrival.

In 2014-2015, Kazakhstan had a test visa-free period for 20 of these countries.

Earlier Kazakhstan had visa-free regime with 19 countries, the majority of them are the post-soviet states.

Follow us on Twitter @AzerNewsAz