Skip to Content

Office-bearers including two Pakistanis of ATF elected

by August 25, 2016 Athletic, Health

Vice President and Secretary General from Pakistan were among new-body of Asian Throwball Federation (ATF) elected in Annual General Meeting of ATF held at Kuala Lumpur Malaysia on Sunday.

Muhammad Tahir Naveed and Maqbool Arain were elected for Vice President and Secretary General of ATF respectively.

Newly elected Secretary General ATF, Maqbool Arian told this while talking to APP over the phone from Malaysia.

Among others, Dr. Mustapa Kamal Bin Maulut were elected as President from Malasia, T Ramanna as Vice President from India, F.M Iqbal Bin Anwer as Vice President from Bangladesh, Godfrey Dabrera as Vice President from Sri Lanka.

While, Mohamed Aquib was made as Deputy General Secretary from India, Dr. Arriffin Bin Mansoor as Treasury from Malasia and Shameen Al-Mamun as Deputy Treasury from Bangladesh.

Besides, the committee was formed of 12 members. Members are Dr. Abu Ubaidah Al-Jarrah from Malasia, Ankur Singhal from India, Sanusi Marzuki from Singapore, Ahmad Fauzi from Indonesia, Aly Sob from Cambodia, Raj Gurung from Nepal, Mrs Fazna Jaleela from Maldives, Shan Thuraisingham from Malasia, Sakhawat Hossain from Bangladesh, M R Mohamed, BM Shahid-uzaman from Bangladesh and Fawaz Mahroof from Sri Lanka.

Source: Pakistan Observer