Skip to Content

Wednesday, September 23rd, 2020

Pokemon Go in India; list of regions where the AR-game is available

by August 22, 2016 General
"Pokemon Go"

Men play the augmented reality mobile game “Pokemon Go” by Nintendo on their mobile phone near a busy crossing in Shibuya district in Tokyo, Japan, July 22, 2016.Reuters

Pokemon Go set its foot out in the wild on July 7 and since then it has been the only thing people seem to be talking about. The race to “catch ’em all” has landed many players into trouble with the authorities and the AR-based game’s release in some countries hasn’t been easy. But what’s common among all fans is that they are eagerly waiting to play the game and battle each other in epic virtual Pokemon wars.

Pokemon Go has been released in several regions and it is still making its way to others. While some countries, such as India, China, South Korea and others, wait for the official release of Pokemon Go, players in several other regions have been able to play the game without any problem.

Pokemon Go is clearly the most popular thing right now. After all the game’s fever has spread so wide that it managed to record 75 million downloads in just 19 days since its launch, which beats popular games like Candy Crush Saga,, Color Switch and Piano Tiles 2.

Below is a list of all the regions where Pokemon GO has already been released.

Note: We will be updating this list to include any new countries where the game gets launched. Tip- To know if your country has received the game or not, just press CTRL+F keys together and see if it appears in the list below.

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Falkland Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • French Guinea
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Hungary
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • UK
  • US
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam

Those who have received the game in their country, go and catch ’em all. Those who haven’t received the game yet, just hang in there. Safety is important while playing, so stay aware of your surroundings and do not drive and play the game.